Create private support & feedback channels for your customers.
Private channels can be used to create private support and feedback channels with specific customers.
When channel is set to private, only specified customer groups / individual users will be able to see and access in the left-hand sidebar (i.e. the channel will not be visible to any users who do not have access).
Managing private channels
Channel access can be set to private at the point of channel creation and updated at any time.
To manage channel access, open
Channel settings by clicking the the
... button next to the channel name in the left hand sidebar and then toggle the access setting to 'Private'.
Once set a private, admins can select who can access the channel.