Configuring your access settings.
If you set your space to
Public anyone will be able to view and join your community. Even though your public community is free to view and join, you can still send out invites using the same method outlined below.
If your community is
Private, people will need an invite to join. You can access the invite form from a few places:
...dropdown next to your workspace name
The member gallery
The 'Manage members' tab of your Workspace Settings
There are two types of invite you can send:
Use the generic invite link (anyone with this link can join your space – the link can be regenerated whenever you choose)
Unique email invite (only the specified email address will be able to use this type of invite)